• Workshops

Workshops

Student Workshop Presentations


FSUshadow Information Sessions
FSUshadow connects students with employers, community partners, alumni and friends of the university for one-day shadowing experiences to provide career exposure in a wide variety of fields and industries. Students who attend this information session will learn the steps to apply for FSUshadow, key dates and deadlines, and tips for a successful shadowing experience.

Fall 2017 FSUshadow Information Session Dates Coming Soon!

Nole to ProfessioNole Workshops

1st Year on the Job
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 | B 202, FAMU-FSU College of Engineering | 3:30
Thursday, October 19, 2017 | DSC 1006 | 5:00

Ace the Interview
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 | KING 2057 | 4:00
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 | B 202, FAMU-FSU College of Engineering | 3:30
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 | UCC 4400 | 3:30 
Wedneseday, October 11, 2017 | FAB 225 | 11:45
Thursday, October 19, 2017 | Sandels 345 | 4:00 
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 | BEL 150E | 11:00

Financial Goal Setting
Thursday, November 9, 2017 | DSC 1006 | 5:00

Going to Grad School/Gap Year Options
Thursday, October 5, 2017 | FAB 225 | 11:45
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 | BEL 150E | 11:00
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 | KING 2057 | 4:00
Thursday, October 12, 2017 | Sandels 345 | 4:00 
Thursday, October 12, 2017 | DSC 1006 | 5:00
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 | UCC 4400 | 3:30 

Job Search Strategies
Thursday, October 5, 2017 | DSC 1006 | 5:00

Landing an Internship
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 | B 202, FAMU-FSU College of Engineering | 3:30
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 | FAB 225 | 11:45
Thursday, September 28, 2017 | DSC 1006 | 5:00
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 | BEL 150E | 11:00
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 | KING 2057 | 4:00
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 | Sandels 345 | 4:00 
Thursday, October 26, 2017 | UCC 4400 | 3:30 

Navigating Career Fairs
Monday, September 11, 2017 | FAB 249 | 3:30
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 | UCC 4400 | 3:30 
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 | BEL 150E | 11:00
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 | KING 2057 | 4:00
Thursday, September 14, 2017 | Sandels 345 | 4:00 
Thursday, September 14, 2017 | DSC 1006 | 5:00
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 | B 202, FAMU-FSU College of Engineering | 3:30

Negotiation 101
Thursday, October 26, 2017 | DSC 1006 | 5:00

Resume & Cover Letter Writing
Tuesday, September 5, 2017 | BEL 150E | 11:00
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 | WMS 013 | 3:30 
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 | KING 2057 | 4:00
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 | B 202, FAMU-FSU College of Engineering | 3:30
Thursday, September 7, 2017 | FAB 225 | 11:45
Thursday, September 7, 2017 | Sandels 345 | 4:00 
Thursday, September 7, 2017 | DSC 1006 | 5:00

Pre-Law Panels

Careers in Law | September 12, 5:30 p.m. | Dunlap Success Center 2101/2202

Law School Admissions | October 11, 3:30 p.m. | Dunlap Success Center 2101/2202